My Little Stone Roses

July 29, 2016 § 3 Comments

Taken during a solitary outing I’ll never forget, a three-day trip to Exmoor National Park in Somerset, getting hopelessly lost through twisting paths and asking the kind man from the corner store for help while passing through a tiny little  village in between fields and hills.stonerosesFinally I got thoroughly lost in the wild, mountainous woods and found some miraculous builders to not only show me the way, but drive me to the bus station to get me the hell out of my predicament.

Hardly an easy predicament, I think, looking back… It was wintry, cold, and empty of travellers, ten or twelve locals around at the most… It was so breathtaking I could not even smoke my usual spliff! That is for the din of city life–it’s a burden when absorbing such pure air and trying to figure out what the hell to do with nothing but a notebook and a camera.

I found this precious little stone nook, and took a load of other photos as well as videos of myself walking and singing in the woods.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to My Little Stone Roses

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Little Stone Roses at FIRST WORLD BABY.

meta

