Failure

July 24, 2016 § Leave a comment

“Once I was carefree…”
But was I ever?
Light and careless as a feather?
Did I feel the wind brush its way
Through plaited hair as I seized the day?
Doesn’t seem that I could say.

I know it’s dull to hear my whines
My worries and unfounded fears
It’s been the same throughout the years
As far as I recall I’ve cried.

Time and time again
I try and try to clean my slate
But I’d like to thrive instead.
I can’t move on, my past hangs on
To threads of failure
And delusions of grandeur

Clever thoughts and insecurities combined
Make up an imprecise internal life.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Failure at FIRST WORLD BABY.

meta

